STRETCHING YOUR SMALL STAMPS 


If you read my previous two posts.. you will know that I had a brilliant idea on how to get more use out of my smaller stamps by using a tracing projector. However, my only problem with it was that I could not trace directly into my art journal. So, I had to come up with something a little different. It may of been a bit more work, but sooo worth it in the end.


My solution was to use graphite paper. Once, I traced out the image using the projector. I opened my journal placed down the graphite paper and then placed my traced out image on top and retraced to make the transfer. Like I said, it is a lot more work. But, think of it this way..you can reuse your original tracing multiple times unless you need different sizing.


It did come out a bit cartoony. But, I still think she’s beautiful!!


I’m not completely done with my page. I just wanted to give you all an idea of what can be done.

I hope I inspired at least one person to give it a try. If you do, I’d love to hear how it worked for you. 

Until next time,

~Lucy

Love To Hear From You...

