MIXED MEDIA: USING TRYVEK IN YOUR ART

Using Tryvek as an art medium is something new to me. Honestly, I just learned it’s uses about 3 months ago. Most know of Tryvek as a housewrap used to protect houses during construction. Technically, it’s a brand of flashspun high-density polyethylene fiber(you can see the fibers if you look close)Which you can purchase in sheets, like paper. Plus, it’s a rather inexpensive material to add to your stash..plus, plus..it does some cool shit when you put heat to it. 

This blog post will run in a series of my experiments with Tryvek. I plan on creating backgrounds just as I normally would in my art journal or whatever. Using different mediums to see how it reacts with the Tryvek and to design a few projects to give you an idea how you too can use this cool medium in your art.

If I have peaked your interest..subscribe or follow my blog..you really don’t want to miss this. And to those who already follow…I want to say thank you for the support..it means the world to me and YOU ALL ARE FREAKING AWESOME❤

To be continued….

❤ Lucy

Love To Hear From You...

