SILKS, TWINKLING H2Os, & EMBOSSING!

IMG_0768.JPG

My latest ATC swap was themed “Cherry Blossoms”. Using a clear embossing powder on black card stock, I achieved a beautiful cherry blossom outline from my stamp. I added some background color around the embossed image using Silks acrylics in Azurite, which is a dark blue. For the flowers, Twinkling H2Os seemed like a wonderful choice.

Thinking that it still needed a little something else, I used my finger to blend in some Silks acrylic in Iridescent Blue to create some depth in the sky and then followed with a bit of Moss Green around the bottom edge of the card to give the impression of shrubs or grasses. And finishing off the ATC is a word plate and some wire.

I absolutely love the results and so far, it has to be one of my favorites. On a personal note, I again would like to thank all those who are following my blog. It is a great feeling to be able to share my creations with you all and an even better feeling knowing that you all actually like it.

Inspire to be Inspired!
~Lucy

2 thoughts on “SILKS, TWINKLING H2Os, & EMBOSSING!

Love To Hear From You...

