REVIEW: LIQUITEX WHIMSICAL CREATIONS

IMG_0740

I don’t know how long these Ink creation sets have been out by Liquitex. What I do know is that I just started seeing them at Michaels over the last month. While I was there yesterday, I decided to splurge and pick one up. Was I impressed by what came in the kit? No, not really. I don’t think it was worth what I paid for it.

IMG_0741.JPG

In the photo above, I accidentally left out a small pack of 6×6 watercolor paper that also had come in the kit as well. However, there is a nice Liquitex #6 round brush that I was glad to have. If it’s the inks your after, they are available for purchase in the same set of three colors: red, blue and yellow without having to purchase the kit. The black liner pen is not that great. Faber Castell offers a nicer quality pen for a fair price.

The inks themselves are the main part of the set and they are beautifully vibrant! I am very pleased with them. Sorry about the yellow, I think it didn’t show due to the angle the photograph was taken at.

IMG_0742.JPG

In my opinion, if your interested in the inks, by all means purchase them. As for the Whimsical Creations Set…save your money! I am sure you probably have most of what comes in the set somewhere in your crafty stash anyway.

What will I end up using this kit for? Who knows! I am sure there will be an opportunity to use them in my art journal or on another project down the road.

Inspire to be Inspired!

-Lucy

*Disclosure- This review is the blog owners opinion and their opinion alone.

Love To Hear From You...

