ADDICTED TO MY COPICS!

IMG_0738.JPG

I have a lot of crafting supplies in my arsenal. However, Copic markers are on the top of my most favorite list. Copics are very true to the color that they intend to be and they blend beautifully. After I had used them for the first time, that was it, I was hooked.

Are they expensive? Yes! In the beginning, I did purchase the packet of basic colors. And the only way I could afford to feed my Copic addiction was to buy a few at a time. Being that a Michaels is close by and sells them open stock, I would pick up a few every time I went in. Before you know it, I had a decent collection happening. Of course, I could of purchased them from Dick Blick for around $5.99 a marker. But, I am not a patient person, so I coughed up $7.99 a marker instead.

A less expensive option that I would highly recommend is Spectrum Noir markers. They are alcohol based and act just like a Copic. Yes, I do have a few of them in my stash. I wanted to give them a try and was very pleased with their performance. You can find them at Amazon. A pack of 6 can cost between $12-$14 and a larger pack of 24 from $40-$50. It’s actually a very good deal.

The ATC pictured above was created for another swap on Swap-bot. The theme being the “letter I”. I know that flowers and butterflies can be so cliche. But, I love them! I really don’t care that many people think that they are over-used..lol Anyway, I embossed the stamped image and added some color with my Copics. To finish it off, I also embossed the sides of the ATC and topped it off with a coat of Glossy Modge Podge. It is a simple creation.

Sometimes simple can be nice.

2 thoughts on “ADDICTED TO MY COPICS!

Love To Hear From You...

