EXPERIENCE MICA TILES!

IMG_0717

I know that most crafters know what Mica is and what products Mica is used in. However, did you know that you can purchase Mica in other forms?

If you take a look at the ATC that I just finished and is pictured above you will see Mica Tiles as well as Mica Flakes. The interesting thing about the Mica Tiles is that you may peel them apart to encapsulate flowers, leaves, and found objects within the layers. Not only that, but you can use scissors, diecuts, or a craft knife to to cut them. What about stamping, embossing, gilding, acrylics, or alcohol inks? Yep, you can use those as well.

While I was home this summer, I drove up to Chelsea Michigan where USArtQuest is based. It really is papercrafters dream. The shop is full of huge sheets of the most beautiful papers I have ever seen. You can find their products as well as how-to videos at usartquest.com please be sure to tell them Lucy sent you.

Honestly, I had the hardest time with this ATC. The theme being Real Photograph. I think what made it so difficult was the fact that I did not want to take away from the photo to much. Using minimal supplies such as PPA, Mica Tiles, Inka Gold-Silver, STAZ-ON, and stamp by Tim Holtz. I then finished the card off with a word plate. Although a little challenging I am pleased with how it turned out.

Take a breath and get inspired!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “EXPERIENCE MICA TILES!

Love To Hear From You...

