MASKING TAPE & CANVAS

 

imageimage

After a very long day at work…I work retail and anybody who has ever had the experience of working in retail knows that around inventory time, things get crazy and on top of that, school will be starting for us next week.  Needless to say, my day was long and stressful.

While I was winding down,  I began scrolling threw my favorites list on YouTube and got inspired to try a technique I had seen by Angela Anderson.  I had been wanting to try this for some time. As you can see, it’s a technique using masking tape to mask off some birch trees on canvas.  I have posted a few pictures of the process..I still have not figured how to place pictures where I want them in a post as of yet…but, I’m working on it..lol  Even though my canvas is a small scale version.. I am still pleased with the results.

The supplies that I used for this canvas were 2 or 3 different sizes of masking or painters tape, acrylics, small objects to create the circular pattern, a Q- tip for the dots. Lastly, an old cut up gift card for the black on the trees.

For more info: YouTube- Angela Anderson’s Birch Tree Tutorial

http:// YouTube.be/9 pxEhveAkta

 

 

3 thoughts on “MASKING TAPE & CANVAS

Love To Hear From You...

