MiXED UP TATTERED MINI CANVAS

20140731-194416-71056210.jpg

What do ya do when you need a gift on the fly? Don’t ask me..lol had no idea what I was going to do and nothing in mind to even have a starting place. This project just kinda came together all by itself.

I grabbed a small/ mini canvas and did some background blending with my Liquitex acrylics. While that was drying, I cut my tattered flowers out of a Tim Holtz idea-ology mirrored adhesive sheet and used my adirondack inks for color. For more info on the technique I used, check out the video from Ranger on YouTube…you will find the link below. I then, painted the frame and for some added texture, laid down some of Goldens Glass Bead Gel Medium. Lastly, I adhered the frame to the canvas using E6000, popped a small hole where the center of my flower was going to be and adding a little sparkle to center of my flower is a brad ( that’s all that is holding my flower in place). Quick, easy, and cute.

You know, I watch pretty much every kind of crafting video I can find on YouTube. But, most of the time, the projects that I make up as I go, are the ones that turn out the best. It seems that if I try to reproduce someone else’s work, it NEVER turns out. However, when I take what I have seen and put my own spin on it…in the end, I pleased with what I have done.

Video by Ranger: http://youtu.be/aHDJXrPMC0w

Love To Hear From You...

